top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePriscilla

Beginnings

I started working on this blog many many months ago but never finished it. I wanted to come up with a catchy title, an impelling "about me" page, and pleasing aesthetics across the site, but at this point I think it was time for me to just hit publish and start writing!



My name is Priscilla and I am a wife and mother with currently no other job title. I am getting close to the expected due date of my husband and my first child, a daughter, or so they told us on the ultrasound. I have a hard time staying connected to people who I do not see on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis, so this space is supposed to help people feel a little more connected to me, though that is not the ultimate reason for this blog. I really just wanted a clean, fresh start because I feel as if so much has happened recently, so many changes to my life in the last two years, that even I have not been able to catch up. I got married (a huge change in itself), moved into a new apartment, finished an associates degree, started working with my husband during the summer of 2018, was offered a position as assistant store manager at my other job, accepted the position and then found out I was pregnant. That's when things really changed. I've always really wanted to be a mother, I've always loved kids and wondered what it would be like to have one of my own, but I was completely thrown off guard when I found out I actually was a mom. I "wasn't ready." And that's when I learned why people always say you're never really "ready" to be a parent. I have worries about finances, if we're gonna be good parents, and how we're gonna keep doing the things we love, while taking her with us. But that will all work itself out.



I used to take a lot of photos and put them on my old blog. I tend to tell stories with them, though often times I'll just post them. I got a new camera a while back and want to again post my pictures. I'm not good by any means, but this is another outlet for me. Writing and photography.



I live in the bitter land of Minnesota, originally from the temperate North Carolina. I like it here, but only because of the people I have grown to care about, and maybe partly because it's still a bit new to me. I came to school here in 2015 and then met my now husband, J, thus forcing me to make a decision on whether to go back or stay. I love him a lot. I decided to stay.


If you have somehow stumbled upon my blog, enjoy it! I write for my own pleasure, so take it or leave it as you will.


bottom of page